Findcricketinfo / IPL (Indian Premier League) 2016

IPL 2016

The IPL (Indian Premier League) is a T20 cricket championship league in India. It was started by Lalit Modi in year 2008 and its established by BCCI (Board of Cricket Control of India).

IPL 2016 (Indian Premier League 9)

This season IPL 9 auction will be in Indian Rupees rather than dollars. There will be eight teams this season, Pune Warriors India withdrawal from ipl 9.

IPL 2016 will be started from 9 April 2016 and final will be played on 29th May 2016.

IPL 2016 Teams

IPL Winners List

Season Winners Runner-up Number of Teams
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings 8
2009 Hyderabad Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore 8
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians 8
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore 10
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings 9
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 9
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab 8
2015 Mumbai Indian Chennai Super Kings 8

Last updated on June 08 2015