Findcricketinfo / CPL (Caribbean Premier League) 2016

CPLT20 2016

The CPL (Caribbean Premier League) is a T20 cricket championship league in West Indies. It was started in year 2013 and its established by Caribbean Premier League.

CPL 2016 sponsored by Hero and thus officially titled the Hero CPL
CPL 2016 will be started from June 29, 2016 and final will be played on Aug 7, 2016.

CPL 2016 Teams and squad

  • Barbados Tridents
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • St Lucia Zouks
  • St Kitts & Nevis
  • Trinbago Knight Riders
CPL 2015 Quick Facts
CountriesWest Indies
AdministratorCaribbean Premier League
First tournament2013
Tournament formatGroup stage and knockout
Number of teams6
QualificationChampions League Twenty20

CPL Winners List
YearResultsRunners upVenue
2015Knight Riders won by 20 runs Barbados Tridents Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
2014Tridents won by 8 runs  Guyana Amazon Warriors Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
2013Tallawahs won by 45 wickets Guyana Amazon Warriors Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad

Last updated on June 18 2016