Findcricketinfo / Asia Cup 2016

Asia Cup 2016

The ACC (Asian Cricket Council) Asia Cup is One Day International cricket tournament. Its held every two years. The first tournament was held in 1984 in Sharjah. India has won the most five times, followed by Srilanka and the Pakistan is the current champion.

The Asia Cup 2016 will go ahead from 24 Feb 2016 final match will be played on 6 March 2016 in Bangladesh at Mirpur, Get the Asia Cup 2016 schedule.

Teams: India, Pakistan Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan
Number of matches:11

Broadcasting Rights: Star India

Asia Cup Winners List

1984United Arab EmiratesSharjahIndia
1986Sri LankaColombo Sri Lanka
1988BangladeshDhaka India
1990-91IndiaKolkata India
1995United Arab EmiratesSharjah India
1997Sri LankaColomboSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaColomboSri Lanka
2010PakistanKarachiSri Lanka
2012Sri LankaDambullaIndia
2014BangladeshMirpurSri Lanka

Last Updated on Nov 21 2015